什么是 HPV?

什么是 HPV?

人乳头瘤病毒或HPV 是影响男性和女性的一 种常见病毒。HPV 病毒有100 多种类型。事 实上,某些类型的HPV 会导致手脚上常见的 疣。大多数类型的HPV 是无害的,不会造成 任何症状,并会自行消失。

大约有40 种HPV 因为影响生殖器区域而被 称为生殖器HPV。多达80%的男性和女性在 生命中的某个时间会感染至少一种类型的生殖 器HPV。任何涉及生殖器接触的性行为都可 能感染人乳头瘤病毒(HPV)。

生殖器HPV 类型可能是“高风险”类型(如 16、18、31、33、45、52 和58 型HPV)或 “低风险”类型(例如HPV 6 和11 型)。“高风 险”HPV 类型可能会导致宫颈癌和一些阴道、 外阴和肛门癌症。 “低风险”HPV 类型可能会 导致生殖器疣。 “高风险”和“低风险”HPV 类型 都会引起异常变化。

1. 《澳大利亚免疫手册》第10 版,2013 年。

What Is HPV?

What is HPV?

Human papillomavirus, or HPV, is a common virus that affects both males and females. There are more than 100 types of the virus. In fact, certain types of HPV cause common warts on the hands and feet. Most types of HPV are harmless, do not cause any symptoms, and go away on their own.

About 40 types of HPV are known as genital HPV as they affect the genital area. Up to 80% of people will be infected with at least one genital type of HPV at some time in their lives.1 Anyone who has had any kind of sexual activity involving genital contact could get genital HPV.

Genital HPV types may be “high-risk” types (such as HPV types 16, 18, 31, 33, 45, 52 and 58) or “low-risk” types (such as HPV types 6 and 11). “High-risk” HPV types can cause cervical cancer and some vaginal, vulval and anal cancers. “Low-risk” HPV types can cause genital warts. Both the “high-risk” and “low-risk” types of HPV can cause abnormal changes.

1. The Australian Immunization Handbook 10th Edition, 2013.