男性和 HPV

男性和HPV

HPV 解释

人乳头瘤病毒(HPV)是一种影响女性和男 性的常见病毒,有超过100 种类型。事实 上,某些类型的HPV 会导致手脚上常见的 疣。大多数类型的HPV 都是无害的,也不会 造成任何症状,并会自行消失。

大约40 种HPV 因为影响生殖器区域而被称 为生殖器HPV。高达80%的男性和女性在生 命中的某个时间会感染至少一种类型的生殖器 HPV。1

生殖器HPV 类型可能是“高风险”类型(如 16、18、31、33、45、52 和58 型HPV), 这些类型已被证明会导致某些形式的癌症,或 是“低风险”类型(例如HPV 6 和11 型),这 两种类型可能会导致生殖器疣和宫颈通常是良 性(异常但非癌症)的改变。“高风险”和“低风 险”类型的HPV 都可能导致异常病变。

HPV 很容易通过皮肤直接接触传播。任何涉 及生殖器接触的性行为都可能感染生殖器 HPV。这意味着,有可能在没有性交的情况 下也会感染病毒。因为许多感染HPV 的人可 能没有显示任何体征或症状,他们甚至可能在 不知情的情况下传播病毒。一个人可能感染不 止一种类型的HPV。

我们不应对生殖器HPV 感染感到尴尬或羞 耻,因为这种感染非常普遍,而且对于大多数 人来说,身体的防御系统足以清除病毒。

如何知道我是否有HPV?

由于HPV 感染通常不会显示任何迹象,你可 能不会知道你感染了。因此大多数人可能感染 了HPV 并在不知情的情况下传播给他人。

HPV 感染的后果

在大多数人中,HPV 是无害并且没有症状 的,但是在某些人中,病毒可能持续并导致生 殖器疾病,包括生殖器疣和宫颈癌、阴道癌、 外阴癌和肛门癌。

关于生殖器疣

生殖器疣是一种良性的肉色赘生物,通常是由 某些“低风险”类型的HPV(6 型和11 型)引 起的。

生殖器疣最常出现在男性和女性的生殖器外部 和肛门附近。生殖器疣可能造成如灼热、瘙痒 和疼痛等症状。引起生殖器疣的HPV 类型与 可能导致癌症的“高风险”类型不同。

与感染者性接触后,生殖器疣可能会在几周、 几个月内出现,或根本不出现。

生殖器疣是如何诊断的?

医生通常只是目测就能识别生殖器疣。

生殖器疣如何治疗?

生殖器疣可不经治疗而自行消失,但实际上没 有办法知道疣是否会消失还是会变大。根据大 小和位置,有几种治疗选择。可能会在疣上涂 抹一种特殊的药膏或药液。某些生殖器疣可能 通过冷冻、灼烧或使用激光治疗来去除。 然 而,无论采用何种治疗方法,治疗后生殖器疣 都有可能再次出现,因为导致生殖器疣的 HPV 可能仍然存在。

关于肛门癌

肛门癌是一种影响男性和女性的罕见癌症。某 些类型的“高风险”HPV 感染是肛门癌的一个风 险因素,还有其他风险因素,包括吸烟和免疫 缺陷综合征。

肛门癌是如何诊断的?

肛门癌在初期有时没有任何症状。常见症状可 能包括该区域出血和不适。其他症状可能包括 疼痛、瘙痒、排便过程吃力、排便习惯改变、 大便直径变化、肛门分泌物和肛门或腹股沟区 淋巴结肿大。医生可以使用多项检查来诊断肛 门癌,例如身体检查和病史、直肠数字检查 (DRE)、肛门镜检查、直肠镜检查、活组 织检查或超声波等。

肛门癌如何治疗?

对于诊断为肛门癌的患者,主要的治疗选择是 手术、放疗和化疗。

HPV and Males

HPV and males

HPV EXPLAINED

Human Papillomavirus, or HPV, is a common virus that affects both females and males. There are more than 100 types of the virus. In fact, certain types of HPV cause common warts on the hands and feet. Most types of HPV are harmless, don’t cause any symptoms, and go away on their own.

About 40 types of HPV are known as genital HPV, as they affect the genital area. Up to 80% of females and males will be infected with at least one genital type of HPV at some time in their lives.1

Genital HPV types may be “high-risk” types (such as HPV types 16, 18, 31, 33, 45, 52 and 58) that have been shown to cause some forms of cancer, or “low-risk” types (such as HPV types 6 and 11) that can cause genital warts and usually benign (abnormal but non-cancerous) changes in the cervix. Both “high-risk” and “low-risk” types of HPV can cause abnormal changes.

HPV is easily spread through direct skin-to-skin contact. Anyone who has any kind of sexual activity involving genital contact could get genital HPV. That means it’s possible to get the virus without having intercourse. Because many people who have HPV may not show any signs or symptoms, they can transmit the virus without even knowing it. A person can be infected with more than one type of HPV.

Genital HPV infection is not something to feel embarrassed or ashamed about. It’s very common and for the majority of people, the body’s defences are enough to clear the virus.

HOW WILL I KNOW IF I HAVE HPV?

Because HPV infection doesn’t usually show any signs, you probably won’t know you have it. Most people can therefore get HPV and pass it on without even knowing it.

CONSEQUENCES OF HPV INFECTION

In most people HPV is harmless and has no symptoms, but in some people the virus may persist and lead to disease of the genital area, including genital warts and cancers of the anus.

ABOUT GENITAL WARTS

Genital warts are benign, flesh-coloured growths that are most often caused by certain “low-risk” types of HPV (types 6 and 11).

Genital warts most often appear on the external genitals or near the anus of males and females. Genital warts may cause symptoms such as burning, itching and pain. The types of HPV that cause genital warts are different from the "high-risk" types that can cause cancer.

After sexual contact with an infected person, genital warts may appear within weeks, months, or not at all.

HOW ARE GENITAL WARTS DIAGNOSED?

A doctor can usually recognise genital warts just by seeing them.

HOW ARE GENITAL WARTS TREATED?

Genital warts can disappear on their own without treatment, however there’s no way of actually knowing if they will disappear or grow larger. Depending on size and location, there are several treatment options. A special cream or solution may be applied to the warts. Some genital warts can be removed by either freezing, burning, or using laser treatment. However, no matter the treatment, there’s a chance that genital warts will reappear after treatment, since the types of HPV that cause them may still be present.

ABOUT ANAL CANCERS

Anal cancer is an uncommon cancer that affects both males and females. Infection with certain types of “high-risk” HPV is a risk factor for anal cancers as well as other risk factors, including cigarette smoking and immunodeficiency syndromes.

HOW ARE ANAL CANCERS DIAGNOSED?

Anal cancer sometimes has no symptoms at first. Common symptoms can include bleeding and discomfort in the area. Other symptoms can include pain, itching, straining during a bowel movement, change in bowel habits, change in the diameter of the stool, discharge from the anus and swollen lymph nodes in the anal or groin area. A doctor may diagnose anal cancer using a number of tests such as a physical exam and history, digital rectal examination (DRE), anoscopy, proctoscopy, biopsy or ultrasound.

HOW ARE ANAL CANCERS TREATED?

For patients diagnosed with anal cancers, the main treatment options are surgery, radiation therapy and chemotherapy.